grace academy logo

Lower School Faculty Profiles


image

Aaron Arnold

STEAM

B.S. Elementary Education
Tennessee Technological University
aarnold@mygracechatt.org

Sarah Beasley

3rd - 5th Bible Teacher

B.S. Biblical Studies
Clark Summit University
sbeasley@mygracechatt.org

image

Sara Bowman '05

2nd Grade

B.S. Elementary Education
Liberty University
sbowman@mygracechatt.org

image

Karianne Chatham


2nd Grade

B.S. Elementary Education
Covenant College
kchatham@mygracechatt.org



Launa Cooke

3rd Grade

B.S. Education
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
lcooke@mygracechatt.org

Becky Cripps

Computer & Yearbook

B.S. Education
U. of Tenn. atChattanooga
bcripps@mygracechatt.org

Melissa Ferrel

Choir/Music

B.A. Vocal Performance
Tennessee Temple University
Kodaly Certification
mferrel@mygracechatt.org

image

Tammie Fricks

5th Grade

B.S. Elementary Education
Tennessee Temple University
M.Ed., Lee University
tfricks@mygracechatt.org


image

Kim Fulgham

Physical Education

B.S. Physical Education
Fitness Management
University of Memphis
kfulgham@mygracechatt.org

Jamie Gill

4th Grade

B.S. Elementary Education
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
M.Ed., Lee University
jgill@mygracechatt.org

Nathan Greve

Physical Education

B.S. Health, Phys. Ed., Bible
Clark Summit University
ngreve@mygracechatt.org

image

Jessica Hilliard

PreK

B.A. Communications
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
jhilliard@mygracechatt.org


Shana Ivarson

5th Grade

B.S. Elementary Education
Tennessee Temple University
M.Ed., Lee University
sivarson@mygracechatt.org

Kaytrenia Lee

PreK

B.S. Secondary Education
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
B.A. Literature
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
klee@mygracechatt.org

Mandy Long '94

Kindergarten

A.S. Science
Hiawassee College
B.S. Elementary Education
Lee University
mlong@mygracechatt.org

image

Carol Minnis

Lego Kids

B.S. Education
University of Tenn. Knoxville
M.S. English
Walden University
cminnis@mygracechatt.org


image

Stephanie Monteleone

Vocal/ General Music

B.M.E. Music Education
Lee University
smonteleone@mygracechatt.org

Becca Ritchey

1st Grade

B.S. Early Childhood Education
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
britchey@mygracechatt.org


Sherri Russell

1st Grade

B.A. Bible
Elementary Education
Appalachian Bible College
srussell@mygracechatt.org

Meghan Stephens '14

Kindergarten

B.S. Specialized Ministries
Clarks Summit University
mstephens@mygracechatt.org




Elizabeth Thatcher '01

Kindergarten

B.S. PreK4
U. of Tenn at Chattanooga
ethatcher@mygracechatt.org


image

Megan Thompson '13

1st Grade

B.S. Early Childhood Child & Family Studies
U. of Tenn at Chattanooga
M.Ed. Teaching and Learning
Capella University
mthompson@mygracechatt.org

image

Darris Waters

4th Grade

A.A.S Early Childhood Education
Roane State College
B.S. Elementary Education
TennesseeTemple University
dwaters@mygracechatt.org

Hillary Waters

2nd Grade

B.S. Elementary Education
Tennessee Temple University
M.Ed. Educational Leadership
hwaters@mygracechatt.org


Kelly Whiteheart

3rd Grade

B.S. Organizational Management
Palm Beach Atlantic University
kwhiteheart@mygracechatt.org





Support Personnel

Sherry Blesch

Learning Support

B.S. Elementary Education
Indiana State University
M.Ed. Admin./Supervision
Trevecca University
Ed.S. Curr. & Instr.
Liberty University
sblesch@mygracechatt.org

image

Marty Cooper

IT Director

B.S. Organizational Management
Covenant College
A.A. Computer Support
Georgia Northwestern Technical College 
mcooper@mygracechatt.org



image

DeDi Goss
Learning Support

B.S. Communicative Disorders
University of Alabama
M.Ed. Exceptional Student Education
NILD Educational Therapy
dgoss@mygracechatt.org

image

Jessica Luedtke

IT Support

B.S. Bible & Secondary Education
Clarks Summit University
jluedtke@mygracechatt.org



image

Christine Morrison

Learning Support

B.S. Organizational Psychology Covenant College    
M. Ed. Special Education Administration & Inclusion
U of Tenn at Chattanooga
NILD, Level III, (PCET)
cmorrison@mygracechatt.org

Susan Steere

Learning Support

B.A. Christian Education
 B.A. Secondary Education  Cedarville University
M. Ed. Special Education
 Wright State University
Ssteere@mygracechatt.org

image

Joan Swanson

Guidance Counselor

B.A. Psychology in Counseling
Tennessee Temple University
jswanson@mygracechatt.org