grace academy logo

Upper School Faculty Profiles


Carolyn Barry

Art Student Government Advisor

B.S. Secondary Education (Art)
Tennessee Temple University
cbarry@mygracechatt.org

Jessica Box

Speech & Drama
11th Grade English

B.S. Secondary Ed.-Platform Arts & Bible
Maranatha Bible College
jbox@mygracechatt.org

Michael Corley '07

Director of STEM
Computer Science
Algebra 1

B.S. Mathematics/ Secondary Certification
Dalton State College
M.S. Mathematics
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
PhD Computational Science/ Mathematics
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
mcorley@mygracechatt.org

Becky Cripps

Computer & Yearbook

B.S. Education
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
bcripps@mygracechatt.org


Steve Euler

World Religions
Dual Enrollment Speech

B.A. Greek Butler University
Th.M. Old Testament
M.F.A. Speech,
Ph.D. Communications Ohio University
seuler@mygracechatt.org

Melissa Ferrel

Choir/ Music

B.A Vocal Performance
Tennessee Temple University
Kodaly Certification
mferrel@mygracechatt.org

Kim Fulgham

Physical Education

B.S. Physical Education
Fitness Management
University of Memphis
kfulgham@mygracechatt.org

Andrew Goins

Band Director

B.M. Instrumental Music Education
Carson-Newman University agoins@mygracechatt.org


Nathan Greve

Physical Education 9th Grade Health

B.S. Health, Physical Education & Bible Clarks Summit University
ngreve@mygracechatt.org

Gavin Gromacki

Old & New Testament
Bible Doctrines

B.S. Bible, Clarks Summit University
Th.M. Old Testament
Dallas Theological Seminary
ggromacki@mygracechatt.org

Matt Hall

Spanish I & II
8th Grade Spanish

B.A. Secondary Education
Marshall University
Master of Divinity
Mid American Baptist Theological Seminary
Doctorate of Ministry
Covington Theological Seminary
mhall@mygracechatt.org

Nathaniel Haston '03

Dual Enrollment US History
Asst. Principal-Lower School
Lower School Admissions

B.A. Secondary Education Social Studies
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
M.Ed. Classroom Teaching
Lee University
nhaston@mygracechatt.org


Scott Hicks

Upper School Principal
Physics

B.S. Bible and Teaching Science
Clarks Summit University
M.Ed. Educational Administration
Clarks Summit University
shicks@mygracechatt.org

Carrie Knecht '96

6th Grade History
7th Grade Bible
8th Grade Pre Algebra 2

B.S. Elementary Education
Univ. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
cknecht@mygracechatt.org

Frank Lear

Geometry
Pre-Calculus
AP Calculus

B.S. Secondary Education
Lee University
flear@mygracechatt.org

Jon Mattheiss

Government & Economics
Global History

B.S. Secondary Education
Oklahoma Baptist College
jmattheiss@mygracechatt.org


Stephanie Monteleone

Vocal/ General Music

B.M.E. Music Education
Lee University
smonteleone@mygracechatt.org

Andrea Payne

6th Grade Science
Biology

B.S. Zoology Arkansas State University
apayne@mygracechatt.org

Tracy Petty

Physical Science
Anatomy & Physiology

B.S. Secondary Education
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
M.Ed. Natural Science
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
tpetty@mygracechatt.org

Sherry Poff

10th & 12th English
Dual Enrollment Writing
Creative Writing

B.S. Elementary Education Language Arts Concord
University
M.A. Writing and Rhetoric
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
spoff@mygracechatt.org


Nathan Rector '11

Algebra II
Statistics

B.S. Mathematics
Mississippi College
nrector@mygracechatt.org

Jennifer Rush

6th Grade Math
Bridge Math
Media/Journalism

B.S. Elementary Education
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
jrush@mygracechatt.org

Denise Ryburn

7th & 8th Grade Science
STEAM Extreme

B.S. Secondary Education & Bible
Maranatha Baptist Bible College
dryburn@mygracechatt.org

Alan Smith

Assistant Principal-Student Life
Chemistry

B.S. Secondary Education / Biology
M.A. Instructional Leadership
Tennessee Tech University
asmith@mygracechatt.org


Beth Smith

SOAR 6.0 Director
6th Grade Bible, History
6th & 7th Grade English

B.S. Education
Florida Atlantic University
bsmith@mygracechatt.org

Gary Smith

7th Grade History
US History
8th Grade Bible

B.S. Social Studies Education
Clearwater Christian College
gsmith@mygracechatt.org

Linda Sofield

7th & 8th Grade English

B.S. Education
Tennessee Temple University M.Ed. Reading
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
lsofield@mygracechatt.org

Sherry Thacker

9th Grade English
11th Grade US History
Mythology

B.S. History
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
M.A.- Secondary Ed.
Liberty University
sthacker@mygracechatt.org


Tiffany Wilkes

Strength and Fitness

B.S. Health & Exercise Science Sports Med.
Colorado State University
M.S. Athletic Training
U. of Tenn. at Chattanooga
twilkes@mygracechatt.org

Randy Wilkes

Athletic Trainer

B.S. Athletic Training
Valdosta State University
M.S. Health and Human Performance / Concentration in Advanced Athletic Training
rwilkes@mygracechatt.org





Support Personnel

Pam Carter

Librarian

pcarter@mygracechatt.org

image

Marty Cooper

IT Director

B.S. Organizational Management
Covenant College
A.A. Computer Support
Georgia Northwestern Technical College 
mcooper@mygracechatt.org

Jessica Luedtke

IT Support

B.S. Bible & Secondary Education
Clarks Summit University
jluedtke@mygracechatt.org

Joan Swanson

Guidance Counselor
Senior Projects Coordinator

B.A. Psychology in Counseling
Tennessee Temple University
jswanson@mygracechatt.org